TEST Live Stream without Registration

2018 Annual Post Budget Analysis Meeting

We would like to thank our sponsors for the Annual Post Budget Analysis Meeting  2018: First Citizens, EY Trinidad, bmobile, Agostini, Atlantic Lng, The Trinidad and Tobago Unit Trust Corporation and Trinidad and Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago International Financial Centre. The T&T Chamber’s Post Budget Analysis Breakfast Meeting was concluded on 2nd October, 2018 at Movietowne’s Conference and Banquet Centre. This highly informative and engaging event featured the Honourable Colm Imbert, Minister of Finance; Mr. Anthony Paul Energy Consultant and Strategist; Mr. Brian Jahra, Chairman – Giant Screen Entertainment Ltd; Wade George, Tax Managing Partner, EY and moderating was Jason Julien, Deputy CEO, Business Generation, First Citizens This event was recorded and will be available on the Business Insights library here. The cost is TT$250.00 per view. Our photography collage will be available to view on our Facebook page Key areas discussed were:
  • The Petrotrin Decision and Its Consequences
  • Business Incentives – Property tax and its impact on businesses
  • The SME Stock Exchange
  • The Revenue Authority and Collection
  • Workforce Productivity
  We encourage you to visit our Business Insights library for this event and all of our training events http://ttchamber.wpengine.com/e-services/e-learning-series/webinar-workshops/on-demand/

Champions of Business 2017

The Trinidad and Tobago Chamber of Industry and Commerce sincerely thanks everyone who made Champions of Business Award Ceremony and Gala Cocktail Reception 2017 the tremendous success it was, in recognition of excellence and outstanding performance in business!

Saturday November 11, 2017 at the National Academy for the Performing Arts (NAPA) was truly a memorable night, attended and enjoyed by members of the business community, entrepreneurs, government officials, captains of industry, family, friends and well-wishers.

Special thanks to our Exclusive Category Platinum Investors: EY and First Citizens, and to all our generous sponsors! To all our distinguished inductees, awardees and winners… Congratulations!

Business Hall of Fame Inductees 2017

  • Dr. Rupert Indar, Sr. – Southern Medical Clinic
  • Lall Paladee (posthumous) – Pennywise Cosmetics Limited

Internationally Known… T&T Owned Company of the Year Award, sponsored by First Citizens – Winner

  • Bermudez Biscuit Company Limited

Emerging Entrepreneur of the Year, sponsored by EY – Winner

  • Jules Sobion, Caesar’s Army Limited

Special Award – Start-up Entrepreneur – Winner

  • Cheryl-Ann Baptiste & Nigel Jordan, Twigs Naturals Limited

Emerging Entrepreneur of the Year – Finalists

  • Ryan Perkins, Building Spaces Limited
  • Melissa Moseley & Marklan Moseley, Sweet Nothings Edible Arrangements

Special Award – Start-up Entrepreneur -Finalists

  • Dominique Lewis, Amare Probiotics Limited
  • Tobye Gill & Shoma Persad, Tobye and Shoma
  • Stefanie Thavenot & Alix Fitzwilliam, Sweet Beet Juice Company