Step 1 of 2

  • Celebrating the contribution of SMEs to the TT economy, this award recognises the Small to Medium-Sized Enterprises (SME) that has maintained consistent growth and strong financial performance, understands its customer, has an engaged workforce with effective leadership, demonstrated effective use of technology/digital media to engage with all stakeholders (customers, employees, etc.) and is continually innovating to support future growth.

    Companies that have shown growth in customers or revenue over the last five years in the services or produce sector will be recognised in this category.

    The SME Category is broken into two awards:

    i) Small Business Award

    Eligibility:  Open to all Trinidad and Tobago registered companies having a minimum 51% Trinbagonian ownership, employing 6-25 workers, and generating revenues ranging from TT$500,000 to TT$2.99 million. The company must be financially stable and operational for at least three years. 


    ii) Medium Sized Business Award

    Eligibility: Open to all Trinidad and Tobago-registered enterprises with a least 51% Trinbagonian ownership, employing 26-50 persons, and having revenues ranging from TT$3 million to TT$50 million. The company must be financially stable and operational for at least 5 years.


    Each category will consist of one winner.

    The winner will demonstrate how their business concept has met and overcome challenges, adopted a clear understanding of their market, shown innovation, built a strong team and has the foundations in place for continued success and potential expansion.




  • MM slash DD slash YYYY